Gamers Vortex
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.


Game News ~ Cheats ~ Downloads ~ Walthroughs ~ Trailers ~ Reviews
 
HomePortalGallerySearchArcadeMusic PlaylistRegisterLog in

 

 Review: Starwars Battlefront

Go down 
AuthorMessage
AussieJay
Global Moderators
Global Moderators
AussieJay

Male
Number of posts : 671
Location : Australia!
UserTitle : Brian Rocks
Favorite Game : Burnout Series
Registration date : 2008-04-24

Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty
PostSubject: Review: Starwars Battlefront   Review: Starwars Battlefront EmptyWed Aug 20, 2008 8:13 am

StarWars Battlefront
PC, Xbox, PS2, PSP, GameCube
(review for PS2)

Spoiler:
 

Description
After the release of StarWars: Episode II, there was one to do before the next film, to create a game. StarWars Battlefront orders you to battle, alongside soldiers of different types. Play the battles from the movies including Geonosis, Hoth, Endor and other great battles in the universe of StarWars. With each map is the two sides, from each trilogy. These sides are the CIS army vs Republic army and the Empire vs Rebels. Each side has different units each with different weapons and capabilities. You control the units in either 1st person or 3rd person (not for PC) and the controls are easy to learn. Vehicles and turrets add to the empressiveness substantially and the "historical battles" are always a treat. Battlefront is a must-have for any StarWars fan, and any shooter fan too.

Spoiler:
 

AJís Review
What can I say...StarWars Battlefront is awesome! That is partially because I like StarWars. The game's shooter style gameplay is also fun for any non-StarWars fan too. The StarWars detail is excellent, probably because LucasArts helped make the game, and graphics are excellent. Multiplayer is just splitscreen or online but it is just as fun. The "realism" is good, compared to other shooters. Vehicles such as the famous X-Wing or AT-AT walker put the icing on the cake, and the ability to have co-pilots and gunner positions in tanks is a nice touch. Overall, Battlefront is an excellent addition to your collection of games.

Gaming Sites
GameStats 8.3/10
GamePro /5
IGN 8.3/10
GameSpot 7.9/10

Review: Starwars Battlefront Battlefront_ps2boxboxart_160w
Review: Starwars Battlefront Ratingsymbol_t

Originally Posted on Gamesroom by AussieJay!

_________________
Current News:
Activity: I will be inactive during the next week cause I'm sick.
GM Projects: All projects are at a stand-still until I get better.
Moderating: Of course, if you have any questions please send me a PM instead of posting in threads.
Back to top Go down
http://tech.yix.org
ngh
Moderator
Moderator
ngh

Male
Number of posts : 232
Age : 25
Registration date : 2008-05-03

Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: Starwars Battlefront   Review: Starwars Battlefront EmptyThu Aug 21, 2008 1:25 am

Nice article! I tried the game before on pc, and it was quite fun!^^

_________________
Review: Starwars Battlefront Heated2
~Clouded Heat
Back to top Go down
FlameDragon
Chatbox Moderator
Chatbox Moderator
FlameDragon

Male
Number of posts : 443
Age : 28
Location : A Dragoncave in Sweden
Job/hobbies : Job: School Hobbies: Music and gaming
Favorite Game : Battlefield: Bad Company
Registration date : 2008-04-27

Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: Starwars Battlefront   Review: Starwars Battlefront EmptyThu Aug 21, 2008 3:47 am

Indeed, a nice article. I'm no fan of Star Wars though so I won't be playing this game.

AJ, read the spoiler.
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
AussieJay
Global Moderators
Global Moderators
AussieJay

Male
Number of posts : 671
Location : Australia!
UserTitle : Brian Rocks
Favorite Game : Burnout Series
Registration date : 2008-04-24

Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: Starwars Battlefront   Review: Starwars Battlefront EmptyFri Aug 22, 2008 5:17 am

I just copied and pasted the whole thing then reformatted it with colour and spoilers Wink and you don't need to be a Starwars fan to play this game. My sister plays it and she doesn't like SWs.

_________________
Current News:
Activity: I will be inactive during the next week cause I'm sick.
GM Projects: All projects are at a stand-still until I get better.
Moderating: Of course, if you have any questions please send me a PM instead of posting in threads.
Back to top Go down
http://tech.yix.org
DarkLugia
Super gamer
Super gamer


Male
Number of posts : 107
Age : 26
Location : Montrose, Pennsylvania
Job/hobbies : Hacking, Making Games and Playing Games
UserTitle : Pokemon Hacker
Favorite Game : Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock
Registration date : 2008-08-23

Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: Starwars Battlefront   Review: Starwars Battlefront EmptySat Aug 23, 2008 1:39 pm

This game is really cool. I have beaten it 4 times.
Back to top Go down
http://gamers-paradise.forumotion.net
Sponsored content




Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review: Starwars Battlefront   Review: Starwars Battlefront Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Review: Starwars Battlefront
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» HK 417D Review
» SDCC 2011 Reveals
» Review of The Phantom Menace!!!
» Leech and Hurricane Hordak revealed
» Marvel Universe 2 packs (Cyclops/Marvel Girl - Wolverine Sabretooth)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gamers Vortex :: Game Vortex :: Video Gaming-
Jump to: